doiqualify.

DudeMeds Review 2026: Monthly Fee vs Real All-In Cost

DSBy David Smith, Editor Last verified Sep 29, 2026 About DoIQualify
DudeMeds logo
Our rating
4.0 / 10
A men’s and women’s telehealth brand that lists GLP-1 treatment from $149 a month with the visit, medication and shipping included. It publishes no price per medication, its terms make the first three months of medication fees due even if you stop, and its pages do not say whether the medication is compounded.
Best for: You want oral or injectable GLP-1 options with no separate doctor fee, and you accept a three-month payment commitment
Starting price
$149/mo
“prices from” figure; the price for each medication and dose is not published
Membership fee: None, per its weight-loss page
We may earn a referral fee if you enroll through this link. It never affects a score. How we rank
Check if you qualify → Compare all programs
Quick answer

DudeMeds lists GLP-1 weight-loss treatment from $149 a month, with the doctor’s visit, medication, follow-ups and shipping included, as of Sep 29, 2026. It does not publish a price for each medication or dose. Its terms say the medication fees for the first three months are due even if you stop treatment, and are non-refundable once paid.

What to watch for

Three months of medication fees are due even if you stop. DudeMeds’ terms of sale include a consent for payment: “even if I suspend or terminate treatment, the fees to purchase the medication for the first three (3) months are due, and if paid are non-refundable.” The same terms say you may cancel a subscription at any time before renewal, that “payment is taken 72 hours before your order is due to be sent out”, and that no refund is given once medication has been dispensed. Ask how the three-month clause applies to a monthly plan before you order.

Source: DudeMeds Terms of Sale (effective January 1, 2024)

Its pages call semaglutide a “generic” and never say whether it is compounded.

DudeMeds’ medication page carries the heading “Semaglutide (Ozempic/Wegovy generic): What to expect” and its weight-loss page says “Semaglutide is an FDA-approved medication”. We found no mention of compounding on its weight-loss, medication or telehealth-consent pages on Sep 29, 2026. Its FAQ says prescriptions are filled by licensed pharmacies “including 503A or 503B pharmacies where appropriate”. The FDA states that compounded drugs are not generics and are not FDA-approved. Which product you would receive is a question to put to DudeMeds before paying.

Source: DudeMeds semaglutide page

DudeMeds: fast facts

Starting price“Prices from” $149/mo; price per medication and dose not published
Membership feeNone, per its weight-loss page
MedicationsSemaglutide; tirzepatide. Its pages do not say whether they are compounded
FormsOral and injectable options, per its weight-loss page
InsuranceNot accepted, per its terms of sale
States servedNot published
Consult feeNone, per its weight-loss page
Consultation typeOnline questionnaire; no video or in-person visit required in most states, per its page
Labs requiredNot published for weight loss; where labs are ordered you pay the lab yourself
ShippingFree; typically ships within 48 hours of approval
CancellationBefore the renewal date; payment is taken 72 hours before dispatch; first 3 months of medication fees remain due
Pharmacy partnerThird-party licensed pharmacies, including 503A or 503B (not named)
Founded / HQNot published · Wilmington, Delaware
What we couldn’t verify
  • Starting price: “Prices from” $149/mo; price per medication and dose not published
  • States served: Not published
  • Labs required: Not published for weight loss; where labs are ordered you pay the lab yourself
  • Pharmacy partner: Third-party licensed pharmacies, including 503A or 503B (not named)
  • Founded / HQ: Not published · Wilmington, Delaware
As of Sep 29, 2026, DudeMeds did not publish these details on the pages we checked. Ask the program before you pay. We do not fill gaps with guesses.

How much does DudeMeds cost per month?

Price we saw · Sep 29, 2026
PlanFirst paymentOngoingBilling cycle
GLP-1 weight lossFrom $149Not publishedMonthly or 3 to 12-month terms

When billing starts: Its terms of sale say a first order is not charged if the prescription has not yet been processed, and that for repeat orders “payment is taken 72 hours before your order is due to be sent out”.

Prepay discounts: Its terms list monthly, 3, 6, 9 and 12-month terms that renew automatically. Prices for them are not on the pages we read.

Seen on DudeMeds weight-loss page, Sep 29, 2026. Prices and promotions change; the checkout price is the one that applies.

The price below was read from DudeMeds’ own weight-loss page on Sep 29, 2026. It is a “prices from” figure. Its pages say there are no hidden fees, no membership fee and no doctor fee, and that shipping is free. We found no price list by medication, dose or plan length.

PlanGLP-1 weight loss
MedicationSemaglutide or tirzepatide, oral or injectable
PriceFrom $149/mo
BillingMonthly, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month terms, per its terms of sale · Price for each medication, dose and term is shown during intake
Hidden costs check
  • ✓Consult fee: none, per its weight-loss page
  • ✓Shipping: free
  • ✓Membership: none, per its weight-loss page
  • !Commitment: medication fees for the first three months are due even if you stop
  • !Labs: if ordered, you pay the lab directly
Lower-priced recurring alternatives we track
  1. Strut Health — $129/mo
  2. LevelsRx — $150/mo
  3. HealthRX — $165/mo

Before you pay: what a GLP-1 headline price leaves out · cancelling, renewals and refunds

Estimate your all-in monthly cost with our savings calculator, or see what GLP-1s cost in 2026 across self-pay, insurance and Medicare.

What medications does DudeMeds offer?

Not stated
semaglutide
Oral or injectable · Starting dose: Not published
Not stated
tirzepatide
Oral or injectable · Starting dose: Not published

Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved products. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate.

How DudeMeds works: questionnaire to doorstep

1
ConsultationFree online questionnaire
2
Provider reviewLicensed provider; identity check after approval
3
PaymentFirst order charged once the prescription is processed
4
DeliveryTypically ships within 48 hours; free
5
Ongoing carePatient portal; repeat orders charged 72 hours before dispatch

Who DudeMeds makes sense for

A good fit if
  • ✓You want no separate doctor or membership fee
  • ✓You want a choice of oral or injectable medication
  • ✓You are prepared to commit to three months
Look elsewhere if
  • ✕You want the price for your medication published before intake
  • ✕You may want to stop within the first three months
  • ✕You want to know whether the medication is compounded before you start

These points are about the program, not about you. For the medical side, see the general GLP-1 eligibility criteria. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.

DudeMeds: positives and negatives

Pros
  • +Visit, medication, follow-ups and shipping in one price, per its pages
  • +Oral and injectable options
  • +You may ask for your prescription to go to a pharmacy of your choice
Cons
  • −First three months of medication fees are due even if you stop
  • −Does not say whether its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded
  • −Trustpilot 2.3 from 11 reviews; no price list

DudeMeds alternatives

DudeMedsGala HealthLevelsRx
Recurring price$149/mo$179/mo$150/mo
Medication includedYesYesYes
Membership feeNoneNoneNone
MedicationsSema, Tirz (oral or injectable)Sema, TirzSema, Tirz
Clinician responseOnline questionnaire + provider reviewOnline assessment + provider reviewAsync intake + clinician review
InsuranceNoNoYes
Our rating4.0 / 107.5 / 108.0 / 10

Is DudeMeds legit?

Prescribers: independent licensed providers (not named)Pharmacy: not namedTrustpilot 2.3 (11 reviews)LegitScript not confirmed by usOperator: DudeMeds LLC, Wilmington, Delaware

DudeMeds is operated by DudeMeds LLC, a Delaware company with an address at 3524 Silverside Road, Wilmington, Delaware. Its FAQ says it is a technology platform, that independent licensed providers prescribe, and that third-party pharmacies dispense, including 503A or 503B pharmacies. It names none of them. We found no FDA warning letter under its name on Sep 29, 2026. Its Trustpilot score is 2.3 from 11 reviews. Its site links to the LegitScript checker, which we could not use. Its pages do not state whether its GLP-1 medication is compounded; compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved products.

DudeMeds reviews and regulatory checks

What we found on Sep 29, 2026, and where we looked.

  • FDA: No warning letter found for “DudeMeds” or “Dude Meds” in the FDA warning-letter database. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • Trustpilot: TrustScore 2.3 (“Poor”) from 11 reviews. Profile claimed March 2025; Trustpilot notes no recent history of asking for reviews, so the reviews may not be representative. We did not analyse them individually. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • BBB: Not checked: bbb.org blocks our connection.
  • LegitScript: Its site links to the LegitScript checker. Not confirmed: the checker would not return a result for us.

Absence of a record is not proof of a clean record. Counts change; check each source before you decide.

DudeMeds: the three-month clause, cancelling and insurance

Is DudeMeds legit?
DudeMeds is operated by DudeMeds LLC of Wilmington, Delaware, and says its prescriptions are written by licensed US providers and filled by licensed pharmacies, which it does not name. We found no FDA warning letter under its name on Sep 29, 2026. Its Trustpilot score is 2.3 from 11 reviews. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.
How much does DudeMeds cost per month?
On Sep 29, 2026 its weight-loss page said “Prices from: $149 / month”. It does not publish a price for each medication, dose or plan length; you see that during intake. Its terms list monthly, 3, 6, 9 and 12-month terms that renew automatically.
Does DudeMeds include medication?
Yes, per its own pages. Its About page says the doctor’s visit, the medications, the follow-ups and the shipping are all included, and its weight-loss page says there is no membership fee and no doctor fee.
Does DudeMeds take insurance?
No. Its terms of sale say “DudeMeds does not take insurance”. If you ask for your prescription to be sent to a pharmacy outside its network, you pay that pharmacy yourself and DudeMeds’ fees are unchanged.
How do I cancel DudeMeds?
Log in to your account or email care@dudemeds.com before your renewal date. Payment is taken 72 hours before an order is sent, and nothing is refunded once medication is dispensed. Its terms also say the medication fees for the first three months are due even if you stop.
Is DudeMeds medication compounded?
Its pages do not say. They call semaglutide an “Ozempic/Wegovy generic” and “an FDA-approved medication”, while its FAQ says prescriptions may be filled by 503A or 503B pharmacies, which are compounding pharmacies. The FDA says a compounded drug is not a generic and is not FDA-approved. Ask which product you will receive.
Are the medications FDA-approved?
It depends on what is dispensed, which DudeMeds’ pages do not state. Brand-name semaglutide and tirzepatide products are FDA-approved. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.
How did DoIQualify calculate the score?
DoIQualify editorial score: 4.0/10, based on desk research on September 29, 2026. Each category has a maximum of 2 points: pricing clarity 0.5 (a “prices from” figure only); care and support 1.0 (patient portal and provider messaging; service not tested); treatment choice 1.5 (semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral and injectable; product type not stated); billing flexibility 0.5 (three months of medication fees due even if you stop; no refund once dispensed); evidence and verification 0.5 (no FDA letter found; Trustpilot 2.3 from 11 reviews; providers and pharmacies not named). Total: 4.0. This is editorial judgment, not a patient rating or clinical audit.

DudeMeds: final word

DudeMeds’ all-in pricing claim is attractive, but too much is left unsaid: the price for your medication, whether it is compounded, and who dispenses it. Get those answers in writing, and read the three-month payment clause, before you pay.

Check if you qualify → Not sure you qualify? Take the quiz
Sources
  1. DudeMeds weight-loss page — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  2. DudeMeds semaglutide page — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  3. DudeMeds Terms of Sale (effective January 1, 2024) — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  4. DudeMeds FAQ (effective January 1, 2024) — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  5. About DudeMeds — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  6. DudeMeds contact page — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  7. Trustpilot: dudemeds.com — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  8. FDA warning letters — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  9. FDA: Compounding and the FDA, Questions and Answers — accessed Sep 29, 2026

DoIQualify may earn a referral fee if you enroll through links on this page. This does not affect our rating. We are not a healthcare provider; eligibility and prescribing decisions are made by each program's licensed clinicians. Prices verified Sep 29, 2026 and may change. How we rank · Medical disclaimer

DudeMeds · from $149/mo
Check if you qualify →