doiqualify.

Found Review 2026: Monthly Fee vs Real All-In Cost

DSBy David Smith, Editor Last verified Sep 29, 2026 About DoIQualify
Found logo
Our rating
8.0 / 10
One of the few programs that publishes a full price table and bills clinical care to insurance, with a wide choice of compounded and brand-name medication. Its “monthly” prices are charged every 28 days, the refund window is three days, and the lowest prices need a 12-month plan.
Best for: You want to use insurance for the clinical care, or you want a choice of brand-name and compounded medication from one provider
Starting price
$169/mo
cash price on a 12-month compounded semaglutide plan; $289/mo on a 1-month plan ($179 the first month)
Membership fee: Included in the compounded plan price; $99–$149/mo cash on the brand-name plan, medication billed separately
We may earn a referral fee if you enroll through this link. It never affects a score. How we rank
Check if you qualify → Compare all programs
Quick answer

Found’s compounded semaglutide plan costs $289 a month cash on a 1-month plan, or $169 on a 12-month plan, with medication, clinical care and membership included, as of Sep 29, 2026. With insurance for the clinical care it is $199 and $99. Charges fall every 28 days. It suits people who want insurance billing or brand-name options.

What to watch for

A “month” is 28 days, and the refund window is three days. Found’s Offer Terms price every plan “per month, billed every 4 weeks (28-day cycle)”, which means 13 charges in a year. Its refund policy refunds the membership fee only if you cancel “within three (3) days of your original purchase date” or before completing your first medical consultation; after that it is non-refundable. Medication is non-refundable once dispensed or shipped, and “Renewal payments are non-refundable”. New members on a 1-month plan pay a discounted first month, then the full price.

Source: Found Offer Terms and Refund Policy (last updated Aug 26, 2025)

Found offers an insurance price on a compounded GLP-1 plan.

Most programs we track are self-pay only. Found’s Offer Terms list two prices for the same compounded plan: $289 cash or $199 with insurance on a 1-month semaglutide plan, down to $169 or $99 on 12 months. The insurance price reflects coverage of the clinical care, not the medication: its billing consent says charges for compounded GLP-1s are non-covered services. Insurance members must attend video visits and pay a copay for each.

Source: Found plans and pricing

Found: plans and prices in brief

Starting price$169/mo cash on a 12-month compounded semaglutide plan; $289/mo on a 1-month plan. $99–$199 with insurance
Membership feeIncluded in compounded plan prices; brand-name plan is $99–$149/mo cash with medication billed separately
MedicationsCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Foundayo; metformin and other oral generics
FormsInjection; oral tablets for some medications
InsuranceAccepted for clinical care in most states; not government plans. Compounded medication itself is not covered
States servedInsurance plans listed for 41 states; compounded GLP-1s “not available in all states”
Consult feeIncluded for cash pay; visit copays (typically around $30) on the insurance track
Consultation typeCash pay: text-based in most cases. Insurance: video visits required
Labs requiredWhere applicable; labs are not included in the plan price
ShippingNot stated on the pages we read
CancellationIn the app or by email; full refund only within 3 days or before your first consultation; renewals non-refundable
Pharmacy partnerThird-party pharmacies (not named)
Founded / HQNot published · San Francisco, California (per Trustpilot)
What we couldn’t verify
  • Shipping: Not stated on the pages we read
  • Pharmacy partner: Third-party pharmacies (not named)
  • Founded / HQ: Not published · San Francisco, California (per Trustpilot)
As of Sep 29, 2026, Found did not publish these details on the pages we checked. Ask the program before you pay. We do not fill gaps with guesses.

How much does Found cost per month?

Price we saw · Sep 29, 2026
PlanFirst paymentOngoingBilling cycle
Semaglutide, 1-month, cash$179$289 per 28 days28 days
Semaglutide, 12-month, cash$169/mo, paid up-front$169/mo12 months (defined as 48 weeks in its other plan tables)
Tirzepatide, 1-month, cash$219$359 per 28 days28 days
Tirzepatide, 12-month, cash$239/mo, paid up-front$239/mo12 months

When billing starts: At purchase. Its refund policy gives a full refund of the membership fee if you cancel within three days of purchase or before completing your first medical consultation, or if you are medically disqualified from all treatment options.

Prepay discounts: Its pricing page says the 12-month prices are for plans “paid up-front”. The total is shown at checkout. Its terms say the subscription fee will not increase during the original commitment term.

Seen on Found Offer Terms (last updated Aug 26, 2025), Sep 29, 2026. Prices and promotions change; the checkout price is the one that applies.

Prices below were read from Found’s own Offer Terms and pricing page on Sep 29, 2026. They are all-in prices for the compounded GLP-1 plan: clinical care, medication and membership. Found states each as a price per month that is “billed every 4 weeks (28-day cycle)”. Its pricing page says 12-month prices are for plans paid up-front.

Plan1 month
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
Price$289/mo
BillingCash pay, billed every 28 days · First month $179. With insurance: $199 ($99 first month). Tirzepatide: $359 cash, $289 insurance
Plan3 months
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
Price$249/mo
BillingCash pay, 28-day cycles · With insurance: $159. Tirzepatide: $309 cash, $239 insurance
Plan6 months
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
Price$219/mo
BillingCash pay, 28-day cycles · With insurance: $129. Tirzepatide: $289 cash, $209 insurance
Plan12 months
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
Price$169/mo
BillingCash pay, paid up-front per its pricing page · With insurance: $99. Tirzepatide: $239 cash, $179 insurance
PlanBrand-name GLP-1 plan
MedicationWegovy, Zepbound and others
Price$99–$149/mo cash
Billing28-day cycles · Membership and prescription only; medication billed separately
Hidden costs check
  • ✓Consult fee: included on cash plans
  • !Insurance track: visit copays, typically around $30, on top of the plan price
  • !Billing cycle: every 28 days, which is 13 charges in a year
  • !Labs: not included in the plan price, where required
  • !No-show fee: $30 for a missed consultation or less than 24 hours’ notice
Lower-priced recurring alternatives we track
  1. Strut Health — $129/mo
  2. LevelsRx — $150/mo
  3. HealthRX — $165/mo

Before you pay: what a GLP-1 headline price leaves out · cancelling, renewals and refunds

Estimate your all-in monthly cost with our savings calculator, or see what GLP-1s cost in 2026 across self-pay, insurance and Medicare.

What medications does Found offer?

Compounded
semaglutide
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Set by your provider; a microdosing program is offered
Compounded
tirzepatide
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Set by your provider
Branded
Brand-name Wegovy
Weekly injection or pill · Starting dose: Per the FDA label; from $650/mo, billed separately
Branded
Brand-name Zepbound
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Per the FDA label; from $650/mo, billed separately

Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved products. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate.

How Found works on cash pay and on insurance

1
Get qualifiedOnline eligibility and insurance check
2
Meet your providerText-based for cash pay; video visit on the insurance track
3
PrescriptionCompounded, brand-name or oral generic, at the provider’s discretion
4
PharmacyCompounded medication through a pharmacy Found arranges; brand-name at a pharmacy you choose
5
Ongoing careCoaching, app tools and provider follow-up

Who Found works best for

A good fit if
  • ✓You want clinical care billed to insurance
  • ✓You want brand-name and compounded options from one provider
  • ✓You want every plan price published before you start
Look elsewhere if
  • ✕You have Medicaid or TriCare and want the insurance price
  • ✕You want more than three days to change your mind
  • ✕You want the lowest price without a 12-month plan

These points are about the program, not about you. For the medical side, see the general GLP-1 eligibility criteria. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.

Found: what we like and what we do not

Pros
  • +Full price table published for every plan length
  • +Insurance accepted for clinical care in most states
  • +Compounded, brand-name and oral generic medication
Cons
  • −“Monthly” prices are billed every 28 days
  • −Refund only within 3 days or before the first consultation
  • −Lowest prices require a 12-month plan paid up-front

Found alternatives

FoundLevelsRxGala Health
Recurring price$289/mo$150/mo$179/mo
Medication includedYesYesYes
Membership feeIncludedNoneNone
MedicationsSema, Tirz, brand-nameSema, TirzSema, Tirz
Clinician responseText-based or video visitAsync intake + clinician reviewOnline assessment + provider review
InsuranceYesYesNo
Our rating8.0 / 108.0 / 107.5 / 10

Is Found legit?

Prescribers: Pippen Health, Cloud Health and Openloop medical groupsPharmacy: not namedTrustpilot 4.1 (751 reviews)LegitScript not checkedOperator: Found Health, Inc.

Found is operated by Found Health, Inc.; Trustpilot lists its address as 1 Letterman Drive, San Francisco. Its terms name the medical groups it contracts with, including Pippen Health, Cloud Health Medical Group and Openloop Healthcare Partners, and say pharmacies and labs are independent third parties. It does not name its pharmacies. We found no FDA warning letter under its name or those of its medical groups on Sep 29, 2026. Its Trustpilot score is 4.1 from 751 reviews. We could not check LegitScript or the BBB. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved products.

Found reviews and regulatory checks

What we found on Sep 29, 2026, and where we looked.

  • FDA: No warning letter found for the exact phrases “Found Health”, “joinfound.com”, “Pippen Health” or “Cloud Health Medical Group” in the FDA warning-letter database. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • Trustpilot: TrustScore 4.1 from 751 reviews, 126 of them in the last 12 months. Profile claimed March 2022; the company invites reviews and has replied to 96% of negative reviews. We did not analyse the reviews individually. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • BBB: Not checked: bbb.org blocks our connection.
  • LegitScript: Not checked. We saw no LegitScript seal on the pages we read.

Absence of a record is not proof of a clean record. Counts change; check each source before you decide.

Found: insurance, 28-day billing and cancelling

Is Found legit?
Found is operated by Found Health, Inc. and names the medical groups whose providers prescribe through it. We found no FDA warning letter under its name on Sep 29, 2026. Its Trustpilot score is 4.1 from 751 reviews, and it has replied to 96% of negative reviews. It does not name its pharmacies. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.
How much does Found cost per month?
On Sep 29, 2026 the compounded semaglutide plan was $289 cash on a 1-month plan ($179 the first month), $249 on 3 months, $219 on 6 and $169 on 12. With insurance for clinical care: $199, $159, $129 and $99. Compounded tirzepatide runs $239 to $359 cash. Charges fall every 28 days.
Does Found include medication?
On the compounded GLP-1 plan, yes: its Offer Terms say the price includes clinical care, medication and membership. On the brand-name plan, no: you pay Found for membership and the prescription, and the medication is billed separately by the pharmacy or manufacturer program.
Does Found take insurance?
Yes, for clinical care, in the states it lists; visits then carry a copay, typically around $30. The insurance price is not available with government plans such as Medicare, Medicaid or TriCare, though its landing page separately advertises a Medicare Part D program for brand-name medication. Its billing consent says compounded GLP-1 charges are non-covered services that your insurer will not pay.
How do I cancel Found?
Use the “Cancel Membership” link in the app or portal, or email support. Its refund policy recommends cancelling or pausing at least 48 hours before renewal, because renewal payments are non-refundable. Access to providers and medication stops on the date of cancellation.
Why is Found billed every 28 days?
Its Offer Terms state prices “per month” but bill “every 4 weeks (28-day cycle)”. Twenty-eight-day cycles produce 13 charges in a calendar year, not 12. On the $289 plan that is $3,757 over 52 weeks by our arithmetic. Its own plan tables define a 12-month term as 48 weeks.
Are the medications FDA-approved?
Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro are FDA-approved products. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety or efficacy, as Found’s own pages state, and are not available in all states.
How did DoIQualify calculate the score?
DoIQualify editorial score: 8.0/10, based on desk research on September 29, 2026. Each category has a maximum of 2 points: pricing clarity 2.0 (every plan length priced, cash and insurance); care and support 1.5 (medical groups named; coaching included; service not tested); treatment choice 2.0 (compounded, brand-name and oral generic medication); billing flexibility 1.0 (1-month plan available; 28-day billing; three-day refund window; renewals non-refundable); evidence and verification 1.5 (Trustpilot 4.1 from 751 reviews and no FDA letter found; pharmacies not named). Total: 8.0. This is editorial judgment, not a patient rating or clinical audit.

Found: our recommendation

Found is the strongest option we track for people who want insurance to cover the clinical care or who want brand-name medication. Budget on 13 charges a year, not 12, and decide within three days whether it suits you.

Check if you qualify → Not sure you qualify? Take the quiz
Sources
  1. Found plans and pricing — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  2. Found Offer Terms and Refund Policy (last updated Aug 26, 2025) — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  3. Found Terms and Conditions (last updated November 13, 2024) — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  4. Found Payment and Billing Consent — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  5. Trustpilot: joinfound.com — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  6. FDA warning letters — accessed Sep 29, 2026

DoIQualify may earn a referral fee if you enroll through links on this page. This does not affect our rating. We are not a healthcare provider; eligibility and prescribing decisions are made by each program's licensed clinicians. Prices verified Sep 29, 2026 and may change. How we rank · Medical disclaimer

Found · from $169/mo
Check if you qualify →