doiqualify.

RxSpan MD Review 2026: Monthly Fee vs Real All-In Cost

DSBy David Smith, Editor Last verified Sep 29, 2026 About DoIQualify
RxSpan MD logo
Our rating
6.5 / 10
A physician-founded Beverly Hills telehealth brand with every plan priced, upfront totals shown, and unusually candid notes on what compounded medication can and cannot claim. You pay at checkout before a provider reviews you, and its terms contain no refund or cancellation policy.
Best for: You want every plan price and upfront total shown before you start, and a choice of injection, capsule or brand-name medication
Starting price
$162/mo
semaglutide capsules on a 12-month plan, $1,933 upfront with promo code; semaglutide injection $249/mo billed monthly
Membership fee: None; the price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support, per its page
We may earn a referral fee if you enroll through this link. It never affects a score. How we rank
Check if you qualify → Compare all programs
Quick answer

RxSpan MD charges $249 a month for compounded semaglutide injections billed monthly, with consult, medication, supplies and shipping included, as of Sep 29, 2026. Its 12-month plan is $175 a month, billed as one upfront payment of $2,094 with a promo code. Payment is taken at checkout, before provider review, and no refund policy is published.

What to watch for

You pay before review, and no refund policy is published. RxSpan MD’s product page says “After checkout, a provider will review your information to determine if treatment is right for you. Prescription is not guaranteed.” Its terms of service run to ten short sections and contain nothing on refunds or cancellation; the payments section says only that you agree to pay all fees. The lowest prices are 12-month plans “billed as one upfront payment” of $1,933 to $2,905 that auto-renew. Ask what is refunded if you are not prescribed, or if you stop early, before paying.

Source: RxSpan MD Terms of Service (last updated June 3, 2026)

It tells you what its compounded capsules cannot claim.

RxSpan MD’s weight-loss page states that its effectiveness ratings reflect trials of FDA-approved products, that “Compounded products have not been studied for product-specific weight-loss effectiveness”, and that “There is no FDA-approved oral tirzepatide, and compounded capsules cannot be assumed to reproduce the results of approved formulations”. It also notes that weight management is not an FDA-approved use of Ozempic.

Source: RxSpan MD weight-loss programs

RxSpan MD: the numbers and the terms

Starting price$162/mo (semaglutide capsules, 12-month plan, $1,933 upfront with promo); $249/mo billed monthly
Membership feeNone; price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support
MedicationsCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with vitamin B12; brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound
FormsInjection or oral capsule
InsuranceNot mentioned on the pages we read; prices are self-pay
States servedNot published
Consult feeIncluded
Consultation typeOnline intake reviewed by a provider after checkout
Labs requiredNot published
ShippingFree expedited delivery, per its page
Cancellation“Cancel or change plans anytime”, per its page; no refund or cancellation terms published
Pharmacy partnerLicensed US pharmacies (not named)
Founded / HQNot published · Beverly Hills, California
What we couldn’t verify
  • States served: Not published
  • Labs required: Not published
  • Pharmacy partner: Licensed US pharmacies (not named)
  • Founded / HQ: Not published · Beverly Hills, California
As of Sep 29, 2026, RxSpan MD did not publish these details on the pages we checked. Ask the program before you pay. We do not fill gaps with guesses.

How much does RxSpan MD cost per month?

Price we saw · Sep 29, 2026
PlanFirst paymentOngoingBilling cycle
Semaglutide injection, monthly$249$249/moMonthly
Semaglutide injection, 12-month$2,094 upfront with promo$175/mo equivalent; auto-renews12 months
Tirzepatide injection, monthly$329$329/moMonthly
Tirzepatide injection, 12-month$2,905 upfront with promo$243/mo equivalent; auto-renews12 months

When billing starts: At checkout, before review. Its product page says “After checkout, a provider will review your information to determine if treatment is right for you. Prescription is not guaranteed.” The page labels the amount “Total if prescribed”. What happens to your payment if you are not prescribed is not stated.

Prepay discounts: All plans are pre-paid. The 12-month plans are billed as one upfront payment and auto-renew; the page says the final price is confirmed at checkout. It also offers CareCredit financing.

Seen on RxSpan MD weight-loss products, Sep 29, 2026. Prices and promotions change; the checkout price is the one that applies.

Prices below were read from RxSpan MD’s own weight-loss product page on Sep 29, 2026. Its page says the price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support. Plans are pre-paid monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or annually. The “as low as” prices are 12-month plans with the STARTNOW promo code applied, billed as one upfront payment.

PlanMonthly
MedicationCompounded semaglutide injection
Price$249/mo
BillingPre-paid monthly · Tirzepatide injection: $329/mo regular monthly price
Plan3-month plan
MedicationCompounded semaglutide injection
Price$219/mo
BillingPre-paid quarterly · Upfront total shown at checkout
Plan6-month plan
MedicationCompounded semaglutide injection
Price$199/mo
BillingPre-paid semi-annually · Upfront total shown at checkout
Plan12-month plan
MedicationCompounded semaglutide injection
Price$175/mo
BillingOne upfront payment of $2,094 · With STARTNOW promo; auto-renews. Tirzepatide injection: $243/mo, $2,905 upfront
PlanCapsules, 12-month plan
MedicationCompounded semaglutide capsules
Price$162/mo
BillingOne upfront payment of $1,933 · Regular monthly price $249. Tirzepatide capsules: $243/mo, $2,905 upfront; $349 monthly
PlanBrand-name
MedicationOzempic, Wegovy or Zepbound
PriceFrom $1,069
BillingFirst month · Zepbound $1,069; Ozempic $1,299; Wegovy $1,349, each for the first month
Hidden costs check
  • ✓Consult fee: included
  • ✓Shipping: free
  • ✓Supplies: included
  • !Promo: “as low as” prices include the STARTNOW code; the renewal price is not stated
  • !Refunds: no refund policy published
Lower-priced recurring alternatives we track
  1. Strut Health — $129/mo
  2. LevelsRx — $150/mo
  3. HealthRX — $165/mo

Before you pay: what a GLP-1 headline price leaves out · cancelling, renewals and refunds

Estimate your all-in monthly cost with our savings calculator, or see what GLP-1s cost in 2026 across self-pay, insurance and Medicare.

What medications does RxSpan MD offer?

Compounded
semaglutide
Weekly injection or oral capsule, with vitamin B12 · Starting dose: Not published
Compounded
tirzepatide
Weekly injection or oral capsule, with vitamin B12 · Starting dose: Not published
Branded
Brand-name Wegovy
Injection · Starting dose: Per the FDA label; $1,349 for the first month
Branded
Brand-name Zepbound
Injection · Starting dose: Per the FDA label; $1,069 for the first month

Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved products. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate.

How RxSpan MD works: plan, checkout, review

1
Choose a planPick medication and plan length; about 5 minutes
2
CheckoutPayment is taken before review
3
Provider reviewA provider decides whether treatment is right for you
4
DeliveryFree expedited delivery from a US pharmacy
5
SupportUnlimited appointments and messaging, per its page

Who RxSpan MD is right for

A good fit if
  • ✓You want every plan and its upfront total shown before you begin
  • ✓You want a choice of injection, capsule or brand-name medication
  • ✓You value plain statements about what compounded medication is
Look elsewhere if
  • ✕You want a written refund policy before you pay
  • ✕You rely on independent customer reviews
  • ✕You are not prepared to pay before a provider has reviewed you

These points are about the program, not about you. For the medical side, see the general GLP-1 eligibility criteria. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.

RxSpan MD: strong points and weak points

Pros
  • +Every plan length priced, with upfront totals for 12-month plans
  • +Compounded injections and capsules plus three brand-name options
  • +Candid disclosures about compounded and oral products
Cons
  • −No refund or cancellation policy in its terms
  • −Payment is taken at checkout, before provider review
  • −No Trustpilot profile; pharmacies not named

RxSpan MD alternatives

RxSpan MDLevelsRxGala Health
Recurring price$249/mo$150/mo$179/mo
Medication includedYesYesYes
Membership feeNoneNoneNone
MedicationsSema, Tirz, brand-nameSema, TirzSema, Tirz
Clinician responseOnline intake + provider reviewAsync intake + clinician reviewOnline assessment + provider review
InsuranceNoYesNo
Our rating6.5 / 108.0 / 107.5 / 10

Is RxSpan MD legit?

Founder named: Dr. John DiazPharmacy: not namedTrustpilot: no profileLegitScript claimed, not confirmed by usOperator: RxSpan MD LLC, Beverly Hills, California

RxSpan MD is operated by RxSpan MD LLC, 465 N Roxbury Drive, Beverly Hills, California. Its About page says it was founded by Dr. John Diaz, a board-certified plastic surgeon. Its terms say independent licensed providers deliver care and licensed pharmacies fill prescriptions; none is named. We found no FDA warning letter under its name on Sep 29, 2026. Trustpilot has no page for rxspanmd.com. Its site says it is LegitScript-certified; we could not confirm that. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved products.

RxSpan MD reviews and regulatory checks

What we found on Sep 29, 2026, and where we looked.

  • FDA: No warning letter found for “RxSpan”, “RxSpan MD” or “rxspanmd” in the FDA warning-letter database. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • Trustpilot: No page exists for rxspanmd.com. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • BBB: Not checked: bbb.org blocks our connection.
  • LegitScript: Its page says “RxSpan MD is LegitScript-certified”. Not confirmed: the legitscript.com checker would not return a result for us.

Absence of a record is not proof of a clean record. Counts change; check each source before you decide.

RxSpan MD: refunds, capsules and insurance

Is RxSpan MD legit?
RxSpan MD is operated by RxSpan MD LLC of Beverly Hills, California, and names its founder, Dr. John Diaz. We found no FDA warning letter under its name on Sep 29, 2026. Trustpilot has no page for it, so there are no independent reviews to check, and its pharmacies are not named. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.
How much does RxSpan MD cost per month?
On Sep 29, 2026 compounded semaglutide injections were $249 billed monthly, $219 on a 3-month plan, $199 on 6 months, or $175 on 12 months as one payment of $2,094 with a promo code. Tirzepatide injections were $329 monthly or $243 on 12 months ($2,905 upfront).
Does RxSpan MD include medication?
Yes for compounded plans. Its product page says the price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping and support. Brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound are priced separately, from $1,069 for the first month.
Does RxSpan MD take insurance?
Its pages do not mention insurance; the prices shown are self-pay. It offers CareCredit, a health credit card, for people who prefer monthly payments to one upfront payment.
How do I cancel RxSpan MD?
Its product page says you can “Cancel or change plans anytime”, but its terms of service contain no cancellation or refund section, and the 12-month plans auto-renew. Ask in writing how to cancel and what is refunded on a pre-paid plan before you pay.
Do RxSpan MD capsules work like the injections?
RxSpan MD’s own page says compounded products have not been studied for product-specific weight-loss effectiveness, that there is no FDA-approved oral tirzepatide, and that compounded capsules cannot be assumed to reproduce the results of approved formulations. Discuss the form with your provider.
Are the medications FDA-approved?
Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound are FDA-approved products; Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes, not weight management. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality, as RxSpan MD’s own page states.
How did DoIQualify calculate the score?
DoIQualify editorial score: 6.5/10, based on desk research on September 29, 2026. Each category has a maximum of 2 points: pricing clarity 1.5 (every plan priced with upfront totals; headline prices rely on a promo code); care and support 1.5 (founder physician named; unlimited messaging claimed; service not tested); treatment choice 2.0 (injections, capsules and brand-name options); billing flexibility 1.0 (monthly plan available; payment before review; no refund terms published); evidence and verification 0.5 (no FDA letter found; no independent reviews; pharmacies not named). Total: 6.5. This is editorial judgment, not a patient rating or clinical audit.

RxSpan MD: what we would do

RxSpan MD is open about its prices and about the limits of compounded medication. What is missing is a refund policy and a review record. Start on the monthly plan, and get the refund terms in writing first.

Check if you qualify → Not sure you qualify? Take the quiz
Sources
  1. RxSpan MD weight-loss products — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  2. RxSpan MD weight-loss programs — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  3. RxSpan MD Terms of Service (last updated June 3, 2026) — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  4. About RxSpan MD — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  5. Trustpilot: rxspanmd.com — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  6. FDA warning letters — accessed Sep 29, 2026

DoIQualify may earn a referral fee if you enroll through links on this page. This does not affect our rating. We are not a healthcare provider; eligibility and prescribing decisions are made by each program's licensed clinicians. Prices verified Sep 29, 2026 and may change. How we rank · Medical disclaimer

RxSpan MD · from $162/mo
Check if you qualify →