doiqualify.

SnagRx Review 2026: Monthly Fee vs Real All-In Cost

DSBy David Smith, Editor Last verified Sep 29, 2026 About DoIQualify
SnagRx logo
Our rating
4.5 / 10
One of the lowest advertised prices we track, with medication, supplies and shipping included, prescribing by OpenLoop Health and four pharmacies named. Its refund policy makes every payment final at purchase, you pay before a provider reviews you, and the plan behind the $69 price is not stated.
Best for: You want a low advertised price with no membership fee, and you accept that payments are final once made
Starting price
$69/mo
advertised sale price for compounded semaglutide; the plan length it applies to is not stated
Membership fee: None, per its homepage
We may earn a referral fee if you enroll through this link. It never affects a score. How we rank
Check if you qualify → Compare all programs
Quick answer

SnagRx advertises compounded semaglutide at $69 a month and tirzepatide at $119, with medication, supplies, doctor review and shipping included, as of Sep 29, 2026. It does not state which plan length those sale prices apply to. You pay before a provider reviews you, and its refund policy says all payments are final at purchase.

What to watch for

Every payment is final the moment you make it. SnagRx’s refund policy says “ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE”, whether or not you use the service, and that not completing your intake “does not entitle you to a refund”. You pay before the intake and the provider’s review. The only exception is a medical disqualification, where the value of services already provided is deducted. Its homepage shows a countdown headed “Price increases in”, which read zero when we checked.

Source: SnagRx Cancellation and Refund Policy (last updated August 25, 2026)

It names its pharmacies, and one of them has an FDA warning letter.

SnagRx’s contact page lists its partner pharmacies: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy in St. George, Utah; Health Warehouse in Florence, Kentucky; Precision Medicine in Bellmore, New York; and Triad Rx in Daphne, Alabama. Naming them is more than most programs do. The FDA sent Triad Rx a warning letter in February 2019. SnagRx does not say which pharmacy fills a given order. Under our methodology a pharmacy letter is reported but does not change the score.

Source: FDA warning letter to Triad Rx, Inc., February 5, 2019

SnagRx: price and terms in short

Starting price$69/mo semaglutide, $119/mo tirzepatide: advertised sale prices, shown beside $299 and $349
Membership feeNone, per its homepage
MedicationsCompounded semaglutide; compounded tirzepatide
FormsWeekly injection
InsuranceNot required; self-pay
States servedAll states except Louisiana; Nebraska patients must be 19 or older
Consult feeIncluded
Consultation typeOnline intake after payment; chart review expected within 24 hours
Labs requiredNot published; “lab services where applicable”
ShippingFree; next-day by UPS or FedEx once the pharmacy ships
Cancellation72 hours before the next billing date; cancelling does not refund any amount already paid
Pharmacy partnerRed Rock Compounding, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx, per its contact page
Founded / HQNot published · Wilmington, Delaware
What we couldn’t verify
  • Labs required: Not published; “lab services where applicable”
  • Founded / HQ: Not published · Wilmington, Delaware
As of Sep 29, 2026, SnagRx did not publish these details on the pages we checked. Ask the program before you pay. We do not fill gaps with guesses.

How much does SnagRx cost per month?

Price we saw · Sep 29, 2026
PlanFirst paymentOngoingBilling cycle
Compounded semaglutide$69 advertisedNot confirmed; advertised as locked inNot stated
Compounded tirzepatide$119 advertisedNot confirmed; advertised as locked inNot stated

When billing starts: At checkout, before the intake and before provider review. Its homepage says you “Pay for the first month of your prescription”, then complete the medical intake form. Its terms say “The initial charge will occur at checkout” and that the final charge may vary with the medication prescribed.

Prepay discounts: Its refund policy says multi-month and bundled plans are “NON-REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE AND IN PART”, with no refund for any unused month or unshipped medication.

Seen on SnagRx homepage, Sep 29, 2026. Prices and promotions change; the checkout price is the one that applies.

Prices below were read from SnagRx’s own homepage on Sep 29, 2026. They are advertised sale prices, shown beside struck-out prices of $299 and $349 and a countdown reading “Price increases in”. Its page says pricing includes medication, supplies, doctor review and shipping. It offers month-to-month and “subscribe and save” plans but does not say which the $69 applies to.

PlanSemaglutide
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
PriceFrom $69/mo
BillingPlan length not stated · Shown as “Was $299”
PlanTirzepatide
MedicationCompounded tirzepatide
PriceFrom $119/mo
BillingPlan length not stated · Shown beside $349
Hidden costs check
  • ✓Consult fee: included
  • ✓Shipping: free
  • ✓Membership: none
  • !Price variance: its terms say the final charge may vary with the medication prescribed and the pharmacy
  • !Cancellation: 72 hours’ notice; no refund of any amount already paid
Lower-priced recurring alternatives we track
  1. Strut Health — $129/mo
  2. LevelsRx — $150/mo
  3. HealthRX — $165/mo

Before you pay: what a GLP-1 headline price leaves out · cancelling, renewals and refunds

Estimate your all-in monthly cost with our savings calculator, or see what GLP-1s cost in 2026 across self-pay, insurance and Medicare.

What medications does SnagRx offer?

Compounded
semaglutide
Weekly injection · Starting dose: 0.25 mg a week for 4 weeks in its standard protocol; set by your provider
Compounded
tirzepatide
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Set by your provider

Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved products. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate.

How SnagRx works: pay first, then intake and review

1
Qualifier and paymentAbout 5 minutes; you pay for the first month
2
Medical intakeCompleted in the patient portal after payment
3
Provider reviewOpenLoop Health clinician, expected within 24 hours
4
DeliveryNext-day shipping once the pharmacy dispatches
5
RefillsRequested in the patient portal

Who SnagRx could work for

A good fit if
  • ✓You want a low advertised price with no membership fee
  • ✓You want the pharmacies named
  • ✓You are certain before you pay
Look elsewhere if
  • ✕You may want a refund after paying
  • ✕You live in Louisiana
  • ✕You want the plan length behind the price stated before checkout

These points are about the program, not about you. For the medical side, see the general GLP-1 eligibility criteria. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.

SnagRx: the draw and the risks

Pros
  • +Low advertised price, medication and supplies included
  • +Names its provider network and four partner pharmacies
  • +Refund of the unused portion if a provider disqualifies you
Cons
  • −All payments final and non-refundable at purchase
  • −Payment is taken before the intake and provider review
  • −Trustpilot 3.1 from 7 reviews, against “125k+ happy customers” on its site

SnagRx alternatives

SnagRxLevelsRxGala Health
Recurring priceNot confirmed$150/mo$179/mo
Medication includedYesYesYes
Membership feeNoneNoneNone
MedicationsSema, TirzSema, TirzSema, Tirz
Clinician responseOnline intake + provider reviewAsync intake + clinician reviewOnline assessment + provider review
InsuranceNoYesNo
Our rating4.5 / 108.0 / 107.5 / 10

Is SnagRx legit?

Prescribers: OpenLoop Health networkPharmacies: four namedTrustpilot 3.1 (7 reviews)LegitScript claimed, not confirmed by usOperator: Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., Delaware

SnagRx is operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., 1811 Silverside Road, Wilmington, Delaware. Its site says medical treatment is provided by OpenLoop Health, and its contact page names four partner pharmacies. One of them, Triad Rx, received an FDA warning letter in February 2019. We found no FDA warning letter to SnagRx or its operator on Sep 29, 2026. Its Trustpilot score is 3.1 from 7 reviews. Its site says it is LegitScript certified; we could not confirm that. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved products.

SnagRx reviews and regulatory checks

What we found on Sep 29, 2026, and where we looked.

  • FDA: No warning letter found for “SnagRx” or “Snag Rx” in the FDA warning-letter database. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • FDA (pharmacy): Triad Rx, Inc., one of four pharmacies SnagRx names, received an FDA warning letter dated February 5, 2019. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • Trustpilot: TrustScore 3.1 (“Average”) from 7 reviews. Profile claimed June 2026. Trustpilot notes the company has not replied to negative reviews. We did not analyse the reviews individually. Source, accessed Sep 29, 2026.
  • BBB: Not checked: bbb.org blocks our connection.
  • LegitScript: Its site says it “maintains LegitScript certification”. Not confirmed: the legitscript.com checker would not return a result for us.

Absence of a record is not proof of a clean record. Counts change; check each source before you decide.

SnagRx: refunds, cancelling and insurance questions

Is SnagRx legit?
SnagRx is operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. of Wilmington, Delaware, with prescribing by the OpenLoop Health network and four named pharmacies. We found no FDA warning letter to it on Sep 29, 2026. Its Trustpilot score is 3.1 from 7 reviews, while its site claims 125k+ happy customers. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.
How much does SnagRx cost per month?
On Sep 29, 2026 its homepage advertised compounded semaglutide at $69 a month and tirzepatide at $119, as sale prices shown beside $299 and $349. It does not say which plan length these apply to. Its terms say the final charge may vary with the medication prescribed. Check the total at checkout.
Does SnagRx include medication?
Yes. Its homepage says the price is one monthly price that includes medication, supplies, doctor review and shipping, with no membership or access fee.
Does SnagRx take insurance?
No insurance is required and the program is self-pay. Its pages do not describe insurance billing.
How do I cancel SnagRx?
Email hello@snagrx.com, call (469) 459-3723, or use your patient portal, at least 72 hours before your next billing date. Its refund policy says cancelling stops future billing only and does not refund any amount already paid. Multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part.
Can I get a refund from SnagRx?
Only if a provider finds you are not clinically eligible. Its refund policy says all payments are final and non-refundable at the time of purchase. On a medical disqualification it refunds the unused portion, after deducting the value of services already provided, such as the provider’s review.
Are the medications FDA-approved?
No. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality, as SnagRx’s own pages state.
How did DoIQualify calculate the score?
DoIQualify editorial score: 4.5/10, based on desk research on September 29, 2026. Each category has a maximum of 2 points: pricing clarity 0.5 (sale prices with no plan length stated; countdown timer); care and support 1.5 (OpenLoop Health named; service not tested); treatment choice 1.0 (two compounded injections); billing flexibility 0.5 (all payments final at purchase; payment before review; 72 hours’ notice); evidence and verification 1.0 (pharmacies and operator named; no FDA letter to the program; Trustpilot 3.1 from 7 reviews; one partner pharmacy has an FDA warning letter). Total: 4.5. This is editorial judgment, not a patient rating or clinical audit.

SnagRx: what we think

SnagRx’s price is low and it names who prescribes and who dispenses. Its refund policy is among the strictest we have read: once you pay, the money is gone unless a provider rules you out. Be certain, and confirm the plan length, before checkout.

Check if you qualify → Not sure you qualify? Take the quiz
Sources
  1. SnagRx homepage — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  2. SnagRx Cancellation and Refund Policy (last updated August 25, 2026) — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  3. SnagRx Terms & Conditions (last updated July 27, 2026) — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  4. SnagRx contact page — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  5. Trustpilot: snagrx.com — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  6. FDA warning letter to Triad Rx, Inc., February 5, 2019 — accessed Sep 29, 2026
  7. FDA warning letters — accessed Sep 29, 2026

DoIQualify may earn a referral fee if you enroll through links on this page. This does not affect our rating. We are not a healthcare provider; eligibility and prescribing decisions are made by each program's licensed clinicians. Prices verified Sep 29, 2026 and may change. How we rank · Medical disclaimer

SnagRx · from $69/mo
Check if you qualify →