doiqualify.

G-Plans Reviews 2026: Complaints, Refunds and Real All-In Cost

DSBy David Smith, Editor Last verified Sep 19, 2026 About DoIQualify
G-Plans logo
Our rating
7.0 / 10
A nutrition program first, with GLP-1 access as an add-on. The $99 to $129 fee excludes medication, its own pages contradict each other on refunds, and its BBB complaint count is by far the highest of the eight programs we checked on Sep 19, 2026.
Best for: You mainly want a structured nutrition program and have read its refund terms closely
Starting price
$99/mo
program fee only; medication is a separate cost
Membership fee: $99–$149/mo program fee (medication separate)
Headline price excludes medication.
Check if you qualify → Compare all programs
Quick answer

G-Plans’ $99 first month and $129 a month after that do not include medication: they cover the nutrition program, telehealth visit and prescription only, and medication costs a further $20 to $199 a month depending on the drug. It is a real company operating since 2015. As of Sep 19, 2026 the BBB rates it F, not accredited, with 556 complaints closed in three years, while Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 10,203 reviews, 23% of them one-star.

What to watch for

Three G-Plans pages give three different refund answers. The terms promise a “Membership Satisfaction Guarantee” refunding membership fees paid in the six months before you cancel, excluding medication and provider fees. The GLP-1 program page says it is “unable to offer refunds for previously incurred monthly membership fees”. The refunds policy says any plan with a processed medication order or a scheduled appointment is not eligible, and that discounted purchases are non-refundable. Payments continue “indefinitely” until you cancel by phone or chat, at least one day before the next billing cycle.

Source: G-Plans Billing and Refunds policy (updated April 23, 2025)

A disclosed breach of subscriber medical information

A notice filed with the California Attorney General says an unknown actor acquired data from FuturHealth, Inc, which hosts data for G-Plans, on or before October 16, 2024. The data included subscribers’ names together with medical information they provided as part of their subscription. The review of affected data was completed on October 13, 2025, about a year later. The notice says Social Security numbers, driver’s licence numbers and financial account information were not involved.

Source: California Attorney General: G-Plans / FuturHealth breach notification

What G-Plans reviews and complaints say

As of Sep 19, 2026 the BBB rates G-Plans F, not accredited, with 556 complaints closed in the last three years. Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 10,203 reviews, 63% five-star and 23% one-star; the negative reviews describe charges continuing after cancellation, medication billed but not delivered, inconsistent answers about refunds, and double charges.

Two things in G-Plans’ own paperwork explain many of those complaints. Three of its pages give three different refund answers: the terms promise a “Membership Satisfaction Guarantee”, the GLP-1 program page says it is “unable to offer refunds for previously incurred monthly membership fees”, and the refunds policy excludes any plan with a processed medication order or a scheduled appointment. And a notice filed with the California Attorney General discloses that subscriber names and medical information were acquired from its data host, FuturHealth, on or before October 16, 2024.

Sources: BBB profile Trustpilot G-Plans Billing and Refunds policy California Attorney General breach notification

G-Plans key facts

Starting price$99/mo · program fee only; medication is a separate cost
Membership fee$99 first month, then $129/mo program fee (medication separate)
MedicationsOzempic, Wegovy and other GLP-1 alternatives; compounded medications mentioned
FormsWeekly injection
InsuranceNot confirmed; site says no insurance needed
States servedNot published
Consult feeIncluded in program fee
Consultation typeMetabolic quiz + telehealth visit after 30-day plan
Labs requiredMetabolic test if appropriate; price not published
ShippingNot published; terms say customer pays shipping and processing
CancellationBy phone or chat at least one day before next billing; refund terms conflict between pages
Pharmacy partnerNot named
Founded / HQ2015 (per BBB) · West Hollywood, California
What we couldn’t verify
  • Insurance: Not confirmed; site says no insurance needed
  • States served: Not published
  • Labs required: Metabolic test if appropriate; price not published
  • Shipping: Not published; terms say customer pays shipping and processing
  • Pharmacy partner: Not named
As of Sep 19, 2026, G-Plans did not publish these details on the pages we checked. Ask the program before you pay. We do not fill gaps with guesses.

G-Plans cost: program fee plus medication

Price we saw · Sep 19, 2026
PlanFirst paymentOngoingBilling cycle
Body Program (program fee only)$99 “when paying in-full”$129/mo month-to-monthMonthly, auto-renews
Medication (billed separately)$20 to $199$20 to $199/mo, depending on the medicationNot published

When billing starts: Not stated in words. The described path is an online assessment, a personalised 30-day plan, a metabolic test if appropriate, and then a telehealth visit, which implies the program fee is paid before a clinician sees you. The terms also describe a free trial that converts automatically to a paid monthly subscription unless you cancel.

Prepay discounts: The only discount shown is $99 for the first month “when paying in-full” against $129 month-to-month. Its refund policy says discounted purchases are non-refundable.

Seen on g-plans.com GLP-1 program page, Sep 19, 2026. Prices and promotions change; the checkout price is the one that applies.

G-Plans charges a program fee; medication is billed separately. The fee covers the telehealth appointment, nutrition plan, guidance and the prescription. Checked Sep 19, 2026 against g-plans.com.

PlanBody Program, first month
MedicationProgram + prescription (medication separate)
Price$99/mo
BillingFirst month “when paying in-full” · Site does not define the term length
PlanBody Program, monthly
MedicationProgram + prescription (medication separate)
Price$129/mo
BillingMonth-to-month, auto-renews · No contract
PlanMedication
MedicationOzempic, Wegovy or other GLP-1 alternatives
Price$20–$199/mo
BillingSeparate from the program fee · Depends on the medication; no per-drug list published
Hidden costs check
  • ✓Consult fee: Included in program fee
  • !Shipping: terms say you pay shipping and processing charges
  • !Program fee: $99 then $129/mo (medication not included)
  • !Medication: $20 to $199/mo, billed separately
  • !Metabolic lab test: price not published
  • !Cancellation: by phone or chat, at least one day before billing
Lower-priced recurring alternatives we track
  1. Strut Health — $129/mo
  2. LevelsRx — $150/mo
  3. HealthRX — $165/mo

Before you pay: what a GLP-1 headline price leaves out · cancelling, renewals and refunds

Estimate your all-in monthly cost with our savings calculator.

Medications available through G-Plans

Branded
Ozempic / Wegovy (semaglutide)
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Not published
Not specified
Other GLP-1 alternatives
Not published · Starting dose: Not published
Compounded
Compounded medications
Mentioned on site; no detail published · Starting dose: Not published

Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved products. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate.

How the G-Plans program runs, week by week

1
IntakeMetabolic quiz
2
ID checkPhoto ID and selfie
3
Clinician reviewThird-party licensed medical professionals
4
PaymentProgram fee plus medication billed separately
5
DeliveryFree

Who G-Plans is, and is not, for

A good fit if
  • ✓You mainly want a structured nutrition program, with medication as an add-on
  • ✓You are comfortable with a program fee plus a separate medication bill
  • ✓You will track your billing date and cancel by phone or chat if needed
Look elsewhere if
  • ✕You want one all-in price that includes medication
  • ✕A BBB F rating and 556 complaints is a deal-breaker for you
  • ✕You want medication in month one: the telehealth visit follows a 30-day plan

These points are about the program, not about you. For the medical side, see the general GLP-1 eligibility criteria. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.

G-Plans pros and cons

Pros
  • +Operating since 2015; nutrition plan and 1:1 guidance included in the fee
  • +Prescriber groups named in the telehealth consent
  • +Month-to-month option with no contract
Cons
  • −Program fee excludes medication, which is $20 to $199 a month more
  • −BBB rating F with 556 complaints closed in three years
  • −Its own pages contradict each other on refunds; subscriber medical data was breached in 2024

G-Plans compared on all-in cost

G-PlansLevelsRxJoi + Blokes
Recurring price$129/mo$150/mo$179/mo
Medication includedNoYesYes
Membership fee$99–$149/mo program feeNoneNone separate
MedicationsSemaSema, TirzSema, Tirz
Clinician responseMetabolic quiz + telehealth visit after 30-day planAsync intake + clinician reviewAsync intake + coaching consult
InsuranceNot confirmedYesNo
Our rating7.0 / 108.0 / 106.2 / 10

Is G-Plans legit? Ownership, prescribers and BBB rating

Operator: G-Plans IncPrescribers: OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PCPharmacy not namedBBB rating: F (556 complaints, 3 yrs)HQ: West Hollywood, California

G-Plans is operated by G-Plans Inc, 8605 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, California, according to its terms updated April 23, 2025; a California breach filing uses the name Goglia Nutrition LLC (d/b/a G-Plans). The BBB dates the business to December 7, 2015. Its telehealth consent names OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and Reliant MD Medical Associates PLLC as prescriber groups. The dispensing pharmacy is not named. Its terms require binding arbitration with a class-action waiver. Its page mentions compounded medications; compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved products.

G-Plans complaints, BBB rating and regulatory record

What we found on Sep 19, 2026, and where we looked.

  • BBB: Rated F, not BBB accredited, 556 complaints closed in the last three years and 156 customer reviews. The profile’s phone number, (619) 220-9009, is the one in G-Plans’ own terms. We could not open the individual complaint text or the stated reason for the rating. Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.
  • Trustpilot: TrustScore 4.4 from 10,203 reviews: 63% five-star and 23% one-star. Negative reviews describe charges continuing after cancellation, medication billed but not delivered, inconsistent answers about refunds, and double charges. Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.
  • California Attorney General: Data breach notification filed for Goglia Nutrition LLC (d/b/a G-Plans) covering subscriber names and medical information, acquired on or before October 16, 2024 from its data host FuturHealth, Inc. Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.
  • FDA: No warning letter naming G-Plans, Goglia Nutrition or FuturHealth found in a search of fda.gov. We could not query the warning-letter database form directly. Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.
  • LegitScript: We could not confirm certification on legitscript.com. Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.
  • ConsumerAffairs: Profile could not be opened on Sep 19, 2026 (access blocked). Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.

Absence of a record is not proof of a clean record. Counts change; check each source before you decide.

G-Plans questions people ask

Is G-Plans legit?
G-Plans is a real nutrition company that the BBB dates to 2015, with named prescriber groups. As of Sep 19, 2026 the BBB rates it F, not accredited, with 556 complaints closed in three years, and Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 10,203 reviews with 23% one-star. A breach of subscriber medical information was filed with the California Attorney General. We found no FDA warning letter. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.
How much does G-Plans really cost per month?
The Body Program is $99 for the first month when paying in full, then $129 a month. That covers the telehealth appointment, nutrition plan, guidance and the prescription. Medication is separate, at $20 to $199 a month depending on the drug, so the all-in figure is roughly $149 to $328 a month.
Can I get a refund from G-Plans?
Its pages disagree. The terms promise a refund of membership fees paid in the six months before cancelling, excluding medication and provider fees. The GLP-1 page says membership fees already charged are not refundable. The refunds policy excludes any month with a medication order or scheduled appointment, and all discounted purchases. Ask for the answer in writing.
How do I cancel G-Plans?
By phone or chat, at least one day before your next billing cycle. Its policy says payments are taken automatically and continue indefinitely until you cancel.
Does G-Plans have a weight-loss guarantee?
We found no weight-loss money-back guarantee on its pages. The “15%” on its site is a marketing statistic about average weight reduction, not a guarantee.
When do I see a clinician?
The site describes an assessment, a personalised 30-day plan and a metabolic test if appropriate, followed by a telehealth visit. Medication prescriptions are at the provider’s discretion.
Are the medications FDA-approved?
Ozempic and Wegovy are FDA-approved products. Compounded medications, which its site also mentions, are not FDA-approved products. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate for you.
What do G-Plans reviews say?
As of Sep 19, 2026, Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 10,203 reviews, with 23% one-star; the negative reviews describe charges continuing after cancellation, medication billed but not delivered and inconsistent refund answers. The BBB rates G-Plans F, not accredited, with 556 complaints closed in three years. A California Attorney General filing discloses a breach of subscriber names and medical information held by its data host.

G-Plans: our conclusion

G-Plans is an established nutrition business that added GLP-1 prescribing. Expect to pay the program fee plus a separate medication cost, and expect the telehealth visit to follow a 30-day plan and a metabolic test. The BBB F rating, 556 complaints and a disclosed breach of subscriber medical information are reasons to be careful. If you sign up, note your billing date and cancel at least a day before it.

Check if you qualify → Not sure you qualify? Take the quiz
Sources
  1. G-Plans GLP-1 program page — accessed Sep 19, 2026
  2. ConsumerAffairs G-Plans — accessed Sep 5, 2026
  3. FDA: Human drug compounding — accessed Sep 1, 2026
  4. G-Plans Terms (updated April 23, 2025) — accessed Sep 19, 2026
  5. G-Plans Billing and Refunds policy — accessed Sep 19, 2026
  6. G-Plans Telehealth Consent — accessed Sep 19, 2026
  7. BBB profile: G-Plans — accessed Sep 19, 2026
  8. Trustpilot: g-plans.com — accessed Sep 19, 2026
  9. California Attorney General: G-Plans / FuturHealth breach notification — accessed Sep 19, 2026

DoIQualify may earn a referral fee if you enroll through links on this page. This does not affect our rating. We are not a healthcare provider; eligibility and prescribing decisions are made by each program's licensed clinicians. Prices verified Sep 19, 2026 and may change. Compare G-Plans’s price with 36 other programs. How we rank · Medical disclaimer

G-Plans · $99/mo
Check if you qualify →