doiqualify.

Joi + Blokes Review 2026: Monthly Fee vs Real All-In Cost

DSBy David Smith, Editor Last verified Sep 20, 2026 About DoIQualify
Joi + Blokes logo
Our rating
6.2 / 10
A hormone-care platform (Joi for women, Blokes for men) that adds compounded GLP-1s at $179/mo after a $99 first month. It bills quarterly with a three-month minimum, treats all sales as final, and received an FDA warning letter in June 2026 over how it promoted compounded GLP-1s.
Best for: You want GLP-1 alongside hormone care and can commit 3 months
Starting price
$99/mo
first month semaglutide, then $179/mo billed quarterly
Membership fee: None separate (third-party cites $59 weight-loss consult)
Check if you qualify → Compare all programs
Quick answer

Joi + Blokes charges $99 for the first month of compounded semaglutide and $179 a month after, medication included and billed quarterly, with a three-month minimum in its terms. The FDA sent Joi and Blokes a warning letter on June 8, 2026 over false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which you should weigh alongside the price.

What to watch for

An FDA warning letter, and “cancel anytime” that the terms qualify. On June 8, 2026 the FDA wrote to Joi and Blokes of Denver, Colorado after reviewing its website in March 2026. It said product labels pictured on the site suggested Joi + Blokes was the compounder when it is not, and that claims such as “we offer a cost-effective semaglutide option that is bioidentical with more expensive brands” represented compounded products as FDA-approved. We have not established how the company responded. Separately, its GLP-1 page says you can “adjust or cancel your plan anytime”, while its terms require payment for a minimum of three consecutive months and its refund policy says fees already paid cannot be refunded.

Source: FDA warning letter to Joi and Blokes, June 8, 2026

Joi + Blokes: quick look

Starting price$99/mo · first month semaglutide, then $179/mo billed quarterly
Membership feeNone, per its GLP-1 page
MedicationsCompounded semaglutide; Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP); Branded Ozempic / Wegovy / Zepbound / Mounjaro (via insurance)
FormsWeekly injection
InsuranceHSA/FSA; prior-auth help for branded; does not bill insurance
States servedAll 50 claimed; compounded not available in every state
Consult feeIncluded
Consultation typeAsync intake + coaching consult
Labs requiredNo; optional labs available
ShippingNot stated on its GLP-1 page
CancellationThree-month minimum, then 30 days’ notice before the next processing date; fees paid are not refunded
Pharmacy partnerState-licensed pharmacies (not named)
Founded / HQNot published · Denver, Colorado (per FDA letter)
What we couldn’t verify
  • Shipping: Not stated on its GLP-1 page
  • Pharmacy partner: State-licensed pharmacies (not named)
  • Founded / HQ: Not published · Denver, Colorado (per FDA letter)
As of Sep 20, 2026, Joi + Blokes did not publish these details on the pages we checked. Ask the program before you pay. We do not fill gaps with guesses.

Joi + Blokes pricing in detail

Prices below were read from Joi + Blokes’ own GLP-1 page on Sep 20, 2026. Its page says they include medication, dosing support, clinician consultations and health coaching. Both plans are billed quarterly, so the first charge covers three months.

PlanCompounded GLP-1
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
Price$179/mo
BillingMonthly price, billed quarterly · First month $99, then $179/mo
PlanCompounded GLP-1/GIP
MedicationCompounded tirzepatide
Price$249/mo
BillingMonthly price, billed quarterly · First month $149, then $249/mo
Hidden costs check
  • ✓Consult fee: included, per its GLP-1 page
  • !Shipping: not stated on its GLP-1 page
  • ✓Membership: none, per its GLP-1 page
  • ✓Labs: not required; optional panels sold separately
  • !Cancellation: three-month minimum, then 30 days’ notice; fees paid are not refunded
Lower-priced recurring alternatives we track
  1. Strut Health — $129/mo
  2. LevelsRx — $150/mo
  3. HealthRX — $165/mo

Before you pay: what a GLP-1 headline price leaves out · cancelling, renewals and refunds

Estimate your all-in monthly cost with our savings calculator.

What Joi + Blokes can prescribe

Compounded
semaglutide
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Not published
Compounded
tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP)
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Not published
Branded
Branded Ozempic / Wegovy / Zepbound / Mounjaro (via insurance)
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Not published

Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved products. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate.

How care works at Joi + Blokes

1
IntakeAsync intake
2
ID checkPhoto ID and selfie
3
Clinician reviewLicensed clinicians
4
PaymentMedication included in plan price
5
DeliveryNot published, ~72 hours after approval

Who Joi + Blokes fits

A good fit if
  • ✓You want GLP-1 care alongside hormone care and accept quarterly billing
  • ✓You want clinician consultations and health coaching included in the price
  • ✓You want help with prior authorization for a brand-name GLP-1
Look elsewhere if
  • ✕An FDA warning letter on a program’s marketing is a deal-breaker for you
  • ✕You want to pay one month at a time
  • ✕You need a program that bills insurance directly

These points are about the program, not about you. For the medical side, see the general GLP-1 eligibility criteria. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.

Joi + Blokes: what stands out, good and bad

Pros
  • +Price includes medication, clinician consultations and health coaching, per its page
  • +No membership fee and labs optional, per its page
  • +Helps with prior authorization for brand-name GLP-1s
Cons
  • −FDA warning letter in June 2026 over its compounded GLP-1 marketing
  • −Billed quarterly with a three-month minimum in its terms
  • −Fees already paid cannot be refunded; all sales final

Joi + Blokes or another program?

Joi + BlokesLevelsRxTrimRx
Recurring price$179/mo$150/mo$299/mo
Medication includedYesYesYes
Membership feeNone separateNoneNone
MedicationsSema, TirzSema, TirzSema, Tirz
Clinician responseAsync intake + coaching consultAsync intake + clinician reviewAsync assessment quiz
InsuranceNoYesNo
Our rating6.2 / 108.0 / 108.2 / 10

Is Joi + Blokes legit? Background checks

Prescribers: licensed clinicians (not named)Pharmacy: not named on its GLP-1 pageFDA warning letter, Jun 2026LegitScript not checkedAddress: Denver, Colorado (per FDA letter)

Joi + Blokes is a hormone and weight-care telehealth company; the FDA’s June 2026 letter gives its address as Denver, Colorado. That letter concerns false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on its website, and we have not established its resolution status. Its GLP-1 page says compounded medication is dispensed from state-licensed pharmacies but does not name one. Its Trustpilot score is 4.6 from 1,421 reviews. We could not check LegitScript or the BBB. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved products.

Joi + Blokes’ FDA letter, reviews and other checks

What we found on Sep 20, 2026, and where we looked.

  • FDA: Warning letter dated June 8, 2026 to Joi and Blokes dba Joi + Blokes, 191 University Blvd, Denver, CO, following a March 2026 review of its website. It cites false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. We have not established its current resolution status. Source, accessed Sep 20, 2026.
  • Trustpilot: TrustScore 4.6 from 1,421 reviews: 84% five-star and 5% one-star. The profile covers the whole company, not only its GLP-1 program. We did not analyse the one-star reviews individually. Source, accessed Sep 20, 2026.
  • BBB: Not checked: bbb.org blocks our connection.
  • LegitScript: Not checked: the legitscript.com checker had reached its weekly lookup limit. We saw no LegitScript seal on its GLP-1 page.

Absence of a record is not proof of a clean record. Counts change; check each source before you decide.

Joi + Blokes: FAQ

Is Joi + Blokes legit?
Joi + Blokes is a hormone and weight-care telehealth company whose prescriptions are written by licensed clinicians. The FDA sent Joi and Blokes a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 about false or misleading claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on its website. As of Sep 20, 2026 its Trustpilot score is 4.6 from 1,421 reviews with 5% one-star. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.
How much does Joi + Blokes cost per month?
On Sep 20, 2026 its GLP-1 page listed compounded semaglutide at $99 for the first month and $179 a month after, and compounded tirzepatide at $149 then $249, both billed quarterly. Its page says the price includes medication, clinician consultations and health coaching, and that there are no membership fees.
Does Joi + Blokes accept insurance?
HSA/FSA; prior-auth help for branded; does not bill insurance
Which medications does Joi + Blokes prescribe?
Compounded semaglutide; Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP); Branded Ozempic / Wegovy / Zepbound / Mounjaro (via insurance).
Does it require labs?
No. Its GLP-1 page says labs are not required but are available if you want them.
Which states does Joi + Blokes serve?
All 50 claimed; compounded not available in every state. Not served: Varies by state for compounded.
Can I cancel Joi + Blokes?
Its GLP-1 page says you can “adjust or cancel your plan anytime”. Its terms are stricter: subscribers agree to pay for a minimum of three consecutive months, and may cancel thirty days before the next processing date once that commitment has ended. Its refund policy says subscription fees already paid cannot be refunded and all sales are final.
Are the medications FDA-approved?
Branded options are FDA-approved. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products and their availability can change if the FDA finalises its proposed 503B bulks-list exclusion.

Joi + Blokes: summing up

Joi + Blokes suits someone who wants GLP-1 care beside hormone care and accepts quarterly billing. Weigh the June 2026 FDA warning letter, the three-month minimum and the no-refund policy before paying. Our 6.2/10 score includes a 2-point deduction for the FDA warning letter dated June 8, 2026, under our published method.

Check if you qualify → Not sure you qualify? Take the quiz
Sources
  1. FDA: Human drug compounding — accessed Sep 1, 2026
  2. Joi + Blokes Refund & Return Policy — accessed Sep 20, 2026
  3. Joi + Blokes Terms of Service — accessed Sep 20, 2026
  4. FDA warning letter to Joi and Blokes, June 8, 2026 — accessed Sep 20, 2026
  5. Trustpilot: joiandblokes.com — accessed Sep 20, 2026
  6. Joi + Blokes GLP-1 page — accessed Sep 20, 2026

DoIQualify may earn a referral fee if you enroll through links on this page. This does not affect our rating. We are not a healthcare provider; eligibility and prescribing decisions are made by each program's licensed clinicians. Prices verified Sep 20, 2026 and may change. Compare Joi + Blokes’s price with 36 other programs. How we rank · Medical disclaimer

Joi + Blokes · $99/mo
Check if you qualify →