doiqualify.

TrimRx Review 2026: Monthly Fee vs Real All-In Cost

DSBy David Smith, Editor Last verified Sep 19, 2026 About DoIQualify
TrimRx logo
Our rating
8.2 / 10
All-inclusive pricing written into its terms, with a brand-name Ozempic option. The ongoing price is $299, not the $199 first month, and 32% of its 5,634 Trustpilot reviews are one-star.
Best for: You want price transparency before paying and a brand-name fallback
Starting price
$199/mo
first month, then $299 per follow-up, per its terms
Membership fee: None (all-inclusive)
Check if you qualify → Compare all programs
Quick answer

TrimRx’s own terms price compounded semaglutide at $199 for the first month and $299 for each follow-up, and tirzepatide at $349 then $399, with consultation, medication and shipping included; its homepage advertises “Starting at $179”. We found no FDA warning letter, but its Trustpilot score is 3.6 from 5,634 reviews with 32% one-star, as of Sep 19, 2026.

What to watch for

The second payment is $100 more than the first. TrimRx’s terms price the first month of compounded semaglutide at $199 and every follow-up at $299; tirzepatide goes from $349 to $399. On a prepaid multi-month plan, cancelling does not refund you automatically: you must separately request a refund of unused months within 28 days of the payment date, and after that the unused portion is not refundable.

Source: TrimRx Terms and Conditions

The same price list as OMZO

TrimRx’s terms and OMZO’s terms publish the same schedule in near-identical wording: $199 then $299 for compounded semaglutide, $349 then $399 for tirzepatide, and $1,299 for Ozempic. Both homepages also advertise “Starting at $179”. We have not established any corporate link between the two, but if you are choosing between them, price will not separate them.

Source: TrimRx Terms and Conditions

TrimRx: facts first

Starting price$199 first month, then $299 per follow-up, per its terms
Membership feeNone (all-inclusive)
MedicationsCompounded semaglutide; Compounded tirzepatide; Brand-name Ozempic; Brand-name Mounjaro
FormsWeekly injection
InsuranceNo (cash for compounded)
States served50 states per terms; no exclusion list published
Consult feeIncluded
Consultation typeAsync assessment quiz; pricing shown before payment
Labs requiredNo; $50–$150 if clinically indicated
ShippingFree
CancellationNo refund once prescription is sent to the pharmacy; prepaid refunds only within 28 days of payment
Pharmacy partnerNot named
Founded / HQNot published · California per terms
What we couldn’t verify
  • Pharmacy partner: Not named
  • Founded / HQ: Not published · California per terms
As of Sep 19, 2026, TrimRx did not publish these details on the pages we checked. Ask the program before you pay. We do not fill gaps with guesses.

TrimRx plans and prices

Price we saw · Sep 19, 2026
PlanFirst paymentOngoingBilling cycle
Compounded semaglutide (terms)$199$299 per follow-upInterval not stated
Compounded tirzepatide (terms)$349$399 per follow-upInterval not stated
Advertised on homepage“Starting at $179” GLP-1; “Starting at $259” GLP-1 + GIPNot shownNot stated

When billing starts: Not stated in its terms. A full refund is given if an affiliated provider finds you not medically eligible. Once a prescription has been transmitted to the pharmacy, that order continues and is not refunded.

Prepay discounts: Prepaid multi-month plans exist; prices are not in the terms. U.S. News reported $174 a month on a 12-month plan on Sep 5, 2026. Unused prepaid months are refundable only if you request it within 28 days of payment.

Seen on TrimRx Terms and Conditions, Sep 19, 2026. Prices and promotions change; the checkout price is the one that applies.

TrimRx publishes its prices in its Terms and Conditions. Each includes the telehealth consultation, medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support. The 12-month prepay figure is as reported by U.S. News on Sep 5, 2026. Checked Sep 19, 2026 against trimrx.com.

PlanGLP-1 initial consultation
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
Price$199
BillingFirst month · Homepage advertises “Starting at $179”
PlanGLP-1 follow-up
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
Price$299
BillingEach follow-up; interval not stated
PlanSemaglutide 12-month prepay
MedicationCompounded semaglutide
Price$174/mo
Billing12-month prepay · Per U.S. News, Sep 5, 2026; not seen on trimrx.com
PlanGLP-1 + GIP initial consultation
MedicationCompounded tirzepatide
Price$349
BillingFirst month · Homepage advertises “Starting at $259”
PlanGLP-1 + GIP follow-up
MedicationCompounded tirzepatide
Price$399
BillingEach follow-up; interval not stated
PlanOzempic
MedicationBranded Ozempic
Price$1,299
BillingFirst month, per terms
Hidden costs check
  • ✓Consult fee: Included
  • ✓Shipping: Included
  • ✓Membership: None (all-inclusive)
  • ✓Labs: No; $50–$150 if clinically indicated
  • !Follow-up price: $299 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide
  • !Cancellation: no refund once prescription is sent; prepaid refunds within 28 days only
Lower-priced recurring alternatives we track
  1. Strut Health — $129/mo
  2. LevelsRx — $150/mo
  3. HealthRX — $165/mo

Before you pay: what a GLP-1 headline price leaves out · cancelling, renewals and refunds

Estimate your all-in monthly cost with our savings calculator.

TrimRx medications

Compounded
semaglutide
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Not published
Compounded
tirzepatide
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Not published
Branded
Brand-name Ozempic
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Not published
Branded
Brand-name Mounjaro
Weekly injection · Starting dose: Not published

Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved products. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate.

How TrimRx’s online process works

1
IntakeAsync assessment quiz
2
ID checkPhoto ID and selfie
3
Clinician reviewUS-licensed clinicians
4
PaymentMedication included in plan price
5
DeliveryFree

Who should pick TrimRx

A good fit if
  • ✓You want price transparency before paying and a brand-name fallback
  • ✓Pricing shown before payment
  • ✓Supplies and unlimited check-ins included
Look elsewhere if
  • ✕You expect to pay $199 every month: follow-ups are $299
  • ✕You may want a refund after your prescription is sent to the pharmacy
  • ✕You need a program that bills insurance directly

These points are about the program, not about you. For the medical side, see the general GLP-1 eligibility criteria. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.

TrimRx: for and against

Pros
  • +First-month and follow-up prices written into the terms
  • +Consultation, medication and shipping included
  • +Brand-name Ozempic available
Cons
  • −Follow-up price is $299, not the $199 first month or the advertised $179
  • −No refund once a prescription reaches the pharmacy; 28-day window on prepaid refunds
  • −Trustpilot 3.6 with 32% one-star reviews

How TrimRx stacks up

TrimRxLevelsRxJoi + Blokes
Recurring price$299/mo$150/mo$179/mo
Medication includedYesYesYes
Membership feeNoneNoneNone separate
MedicationsSema, TirzSema, TirzSema, Tirz
Clinician responseAsync assessment quizAsync intake + clinician reviewAsync intake + coaching consult
InsuranceNoYesNo
Our rating8.2 / 108.0 / 106.2 / 10

Head to head: MEDVi vs TrimRx · TrimRx vs Eden

Is TrimRx legit? What we checked

Prescribers: affiliated providers (not named)Pharmacy: not namedTrustpilot 3.6 (5,634 reviews)LegitScript not confirmedOperates from California per terms

TrimRx describes itself in its terms as a technology and administrative platform giving access to telehealth providers, operating from California, with services available only within the 50 states. Prescribers and the pharmacy are not named. Its Trustpilot score is 3.6 from 5,634 reviews. We found no FDA warning letter naming TrimRx, and could not confirm LegitScript status. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved products.

TrimRx reviews, complaints and regulatory checks

What we found on Sep 19, 2026, and where we looked.

  • Trustpilot: TrustScore 3.6 from 5,634 reviews: 59% five-star and 32% one-star. We did not analyse the one-star reviews individually. Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.
  • FDA: No warning letter naming TrimRx found in a search of fda.gov. Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.
  • BBB: Not checked: bbb.org blocked our connection on Sep 19, 2026.
  • LegitScript: We could not confirm certification on legitscript.com, which had reached its weekly lookup limit. Source, accessed Sep 19, 2026.

Absence of a record is not proof of a clean record. Counts change; check each source before you decide.

TrimRx questions answered

Is TrimRx legit?
TrimRx operates from California according to its terms and publishes its prices there. It does not name its prescribers or pharmacy. As of Sep 19, 2026 its Trustpilot score is 3.6 from 5,634 reviews with 32% one-star, and we found no FDA warning letter. It is often confused with the unaffiliated “Trimi”. A licensed clinician makes every prescribing decision.
How much does TrimRx cost per month?
Per its terms, compounded semaglutide is $199 for the first month and $299 for each follow-up; tirzepatide is $349 then $399. Each includes the consultation, medication and shipping. U.S. News reported $174 a month on a 12-month prepay on Sep 5, 2026; that figure is not shown on trimrx.com. Its homepage advertises “Starting at $179” for GLP-1 and “Starting at $259” for GLP-1 + GIP.
Can I cancel TrimRx and get a refund?
You can cancel in your account or through support. If the prescription has already been sent to the pharmacy, that order continues and is not refunded. For prepaid multi-month plans you must separately request a refund of unused months within 28 days of payment. You are refunded in full if a provider finds you medically ineligible.
Does TrimRx accept insurance?
No. It is a cash-pay program for compounded medication.
Which medications does TrimRx prescribe?
Compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and brand-name Ozempic are priced in its terms. A licensed clinician decides whether any medication is appropriate for you.
Which states does TrimRx serve?
Its terms say services are available only within the 50 states. It does not publish an exclusion list.
Are the medications FDA-approved?
Ozempic is an FDA-approved product. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products, and their availability can change.
What do TrimRx reviews say?
As of Sep 19, 2026, TrimRx’s Trustpilot score is 3.6 from 5,634 reviews: 59% five-star and 32% one-star. We did not analyze the one-star reviews individually, and bbb.org blocked our connection, so we have no BBB rating or complaint count. We found no FDA warning letter naming TrimRx.

TrimRx: is it worth it?

TrimRx puts real prices in its terms and bundles everything into them. Budget on $299 a month after the first payment unless you prepay, know that an order cannot be refunded once the prescription has gone to the pharmacy, and weigh the 32% one-star share of its Trustpilot reviews.

Check if you qualify → Not sure you qualify? Take the quiz
Sources
  1. US News TrimRx review — accessed Sep 5, 2026
  2. TrimRx compounded semaglutide pricing guide — accessed Sep 5, 2026
  3. FDA: Human drug compounding — accessed Sep 1, 2026
  4. TrimRx Terms and Conditions — accessed Oct 1, 2026
  5. TrimRx homepage — accessed Oct 1, 2026
  6. Trustpilot: trimrx.com — accessed Sep 19, 2026

DoIQualify may earn a referral fee if you enroll through links on this page. This does not affect our rating. We are not a healthcare provider; eligibility and prescribing decisions are made by each program's licensed clinicians. Prices verified Sep 19, 2026 and may change. Compare TrimRx’s price with 36 other programs. How we rank · Medical disclaimer

TrimRx · $199 first month, then $299/mo
Check if you qualify →